What is so immoral about not believing in Santa Claus?


I don’t need “Oh! you better watch out, you better not cry, you better not pout, I’m telling you why: Santa Claus is coming to town!” in order to inspire me to be a good person.

If you do, then fine, but don’t accuse me of lacking moral values. I don’t need to be bribed with presents to love my neighbours or help an old lady across the street.

Wolfboy:  Yeah, for you guys you need the threat of burning in Hell forever before you’ll do something good. An Atheist does good cos he wants the world to be a better place.

Ib4gzus: I think you have the best answer to this question. Pretty cool when you can ask a question and answer it better than anyone else. Oh by the way, I agree with you fully!

Ahsan: Nothing at all. I think its immoral to lie to kids about a fat guy who comes through a little chimney gives toys to 5 billion people in one night. The parents work hard and earn money to get their kids presents but some imaginary fat guy gets all the credit.

