The most childish idea man has ever had.


“The word god is for me nothing more than the expression and product of human weakness, the Bible a collection of honourable, but still primitive legends which are nevertheless pretty childish.”

– Albert Einstein

Holyfire23, you’re in the hot-seat today.

I asked: “Can you explain to me what it is like to ‘experience God’ or to ‘feel God’s presence’? Is it the same feeling you get from being a Muslim?*

You replied: “Here is an example. Once there was a woman who asked for prayer in our church. She was greatly deformed in the spine because of scoliosis (sp?). After being prayed for, she was able to stand up straight. I have a friend who had a tumor that disappeared overnight, never to have cancer again. His brother, was born without arches in his feet, and had to where special shoes in order to walk without intense pain. After receiving prayer, his shoes would not fit him because he had instantly received arches in his feet. All three are perfect examples of God working in our world, and I am positive that those people received an experience from God. Like I said, all you have to do is ask. All you have to do is want to know God, and you will begin to know Him. Simple as that.”

Akay then.  First of all, there are  6.7 billion people on this planet.  That’s 6,700,000,000.

There are 1.8 deaths per second.  108 per minute. 6,480 per hour. 155,000 per day.  56,000,000 per year.

In the religious United States alone, approximately 1,500 people die from cancer each day, and 3,400 are diagnosed.

7.6 million people die from cancer every year, world-wide.  7,600,000.

So, it is to my clearest understanding — that if a few vanishing tumours is your best proof of God, then God is the most childish idea man has ever had.

And just to prove my point:

“Although I lost my precious family and friends, Allah had given me back more than the loss. Allah cured my cancer, Allah gave me a lovely husband and a wonderful family-in-law. I love them as if they were my blood family.” a Muslim, after Allah cured her cancer.*

   We prayed and prayed for his cancer to go away.

