Why is it so hard to record music?


Ok, so I’m a real noob at recording music.  For my previous recordings, I either used my mp3 player, or a real crap USB mic.  I guess it’s time to move on.

So I’m going to get myself an audio interface soon, whatever the hell that is.  And maybe a condenser mic too.  Trouble is I have zero experience.  I just know how to play the music.  So if you run a home studio get hold of me asap.

Unintelligent design: Yet another proof that God does not exist.

Anyway, that’s a pic I came across on the internet, and that’s exactly what I don’t want my bedroom to turn out like…  Currently I’m looking at an M-Audio Fast Track USB or an M-Audio Fast Track Pro, to which I need to connect a Samson C01 condenser mic, or a Shure mic.  The output goes into Audacity (I might need a better program like Sony Acid Pro) and…  Oh screw it all.

I mean, seriously, why does it have to be so complicated.  It took me ages to get my head around this very basic connection.  Argh…

Anyone got experience?

