Sold out.


I’ve only found out that Richard Dawkins will be giving talk at the University of Auckland and in Wellington next week. Excited, I rang Ticketek.  Just to find out that both events are sold out… *sobs*

(Not that my mother would let me take a 7-hour bus trip up to Picton and take the 3-hour ferry across Cook Strait all by myself to go see a godless, immoral atheist, anyway.)

Tickets sold out within weeks of going on sale in November. His hour long appearance on Wednesday 10 March has been moved from the Town Hall to the Michael Fowler Centre in Wellington to accommodate the huge demand for this event.

The 2010 Global Atheist Convention in Melbourne is also sold out.  That’s on 12-14 March.  Myers and the other cool guys will be there too, I think.

BUT FOR GOODNESS SAKE, STOP BEING SOLD OUT.

Meh, back to Youtube… 😦

