How to get to heaven.


The Bible teaches that the ONLY way to have eternal life is through the Lord Jesus Christ, the Son of God.

The Bible teaches that even your righteous acts are like filthy rags to God. It does not matter how many good deeds that you do, you still cannot go to heaven based on your deeds. The Bible teaches that your good deeds do not commend you to God in any way. You’ve ignored him choosing to live life the way YOU see fit.

God is holy. We are sinful. By his very nature, God cannot have fellowship with us sinners. There is no amount of “good” that we can do to make up for our crimes against God. They must be punished. And the wages are DEATH. Somebody has to DIE. Oh, you’ll die physically, sin requires that. But you’ve got a choice about that SECOND DEATH where a man goes to hell and the lake of fire….

– from a Christian website

(See John 3:36, Isaiah 64:6, II Peter 3:9, Matt 1:21).

If I were God, I would not judge people on the basis of whether they believe in me or not, for I am not a self-centred glory-hog.  Heaven is a place for good people, not religious people; and hell is a place for bad people, not agnostics or atheists.  Secondly, I will by no means expect them to believe in an ancient book so obviously filled with fairy-tales and other primitive myths.  It is time to update the book and its moral implications.  Thirdly, if I wish to be respected and/or worshipped, then I should at least try to earn that respect.  I can do this by apologising to mankind for the terrible crimes I have committed in the Old Testament, which, more often than not, involved the death of many women and children…  After all, people with any moral code tend not to want to worship a genocidal freak and a child murderer.  Lastly, I must realise that most children do not tend to turn against their fathers for no particular reason, and so I must start to look at myself and acknowledge what a prick I’ve been since the dawn of human history.  More importantly, if I were a father, I would quickly approach my children, not wait for them to come to me.  Surely, I would not watch my children starve to death or die from diseases or floods which I have the power to prevent.  Alas, I am not God.  I am just an atheist — an immoral heathen — a fool.  And very soon, I shall be spending an eternity bathing in a lake of fire.

In other words, fack you.  Your religion sucks.

